Club established in 1904

The Club is located at:

Ladies Walk, Hythe. CT21 6AX

Telephone 01303 266356

President:  Maureen Gray 01303 260835

Men's Captain:  Len Maris  01303 268330

Ladies Captain:  Margaret Maris 01303 268330

Fixtures Secretary:  Vic Powell 01303 230669

Hythe Bowling Club which was founded in 1904 is situated just south of the Royal Military Canal, about 100 yards from Hythe town centre.
At Hythe Bowling Club we cater for the needs of all our members and have Clubmark status, which reflects our high standards of excellence. Clubmark was granted to us by Sport England in 2016. 
New members are welcomed and we have qualified coaches ready to help with bowling and also etiquette on the green.
Muddles are played on Mondays (2.30pm) and on Fridays (4.00pm) - Muddles enables new players to turn up 20 minutes before sessions and be sure of a friendly game. This improves their confidence, allows them to meet other members and become part of the club.
We also field men’s and ladies and mixed teams for friendly matches as well as league and county games. Fun days, roll ups and club competitions are held throughout the season.
If you would like more information then please contact us via our contact page.

Club Officers other than those shown above

Club Secretary:  Graeme Poole 01303 262961

Treasurer:  Jeremy Page

Membership Secretary:  Anne Allen

Bar Manager:  Norman Sancto

Men's Vice Captains:  David Potter & Graeme Poole

  Ladies' Vice Captains:  Madeline Ryan &  Anne Allen

Welfare Officer:  Garry Instrell  01303 239294



HBC badge

Clubmark status was granted to Hythe Bowling Club by Sport England in September 2016, reflecting high standards of excellence shown by the club.

Management Committee

Chairman : Graeme Poole

Members : Jeremy Page; Len Maris; Margaret Maris; Vic Powell; Brian Stacey; David Potter; Maureen Gray; Anne Allen; Ian Marchant; Norman Sancto; Peter White


Bowling Committee

Margaret Maris; Len Maris; Vic Powell; Anne Allen; Madeline Ryan; David Potter; Brian Stacey 

Shepway League Representatives : Keith Gates; Margaret Maris

Club Coaches : Level 1: Liz Marchant; Graeme Poole; Brenda Walsh

Green Ranger : Keith Gates

Trustees : Ann Brame; Madeline Ryan; Jeremy Page; Graeme Poole